people

Current members of Goodarzi Lab.

Principal Investigator

Hani Goodarzi

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology
Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
Institute for Computational Health Sciences

Curriculum Vitae

hani.goodarzi@ucsf.edu

Postdocs

Lisa Fish

Postdoctoral Fellow (NIH T32)

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology,
and Helen Diller Cancer Center

lisa.fish@ucsf.edu

Albertas Navickas

Postdoctoral Fellow (DOD PRCRP fellow)

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology
Helen Diller Cancer Center

albertas.navickas@ucsf.edu

Hosseinali Asgharian

Postdoctoral Fellow (NIH F32)

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology
Helen Diller Cancer Center
Institute for Computational Health Sciences

hosseinali.asgharian@ucsf.edu

Ruhollah Moussavi Baygi

Postdoc Scholar

Joint with Felix Feng (Lab website)

Department of Radiation Oncology,
Department of Urology

ruhollah@ucsf.edu

Graduate Students

Johnny Yu

Graduate Student

Biomedical Sciences Program

johnny.yu@ucsf.edu

Matvei Khoroshkin

Graduate Student

Bioinformatics Program

khorms21@gmail.com

Brian Woo

Graduate Student

Biomedical Sciences Program

brian.woo@ucsf.edu

Bahar Zirak

Graduate Student

Biomedical Sciences Program

bahar.zirak@ucsf.edu

Technicians

Kristle Garcia

Junior Specialist

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics& Biophysics
Department of Urology

kristlegarcia@berkeley.edu

Phi Nguyen

Junior Specialist

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology

phi.nguyen2@ucsf.edu

Abolfazl Arab

Junior Specialist

Joint with Luke Gilbert (Lab website)

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology

abolfazl.arab@ucsf.edu

Undergraduate and Masters Students

John Paolo Olegario

Volunteer

johnpaolo.olegario@ucsf.edu

Anthony Doty

Volunteer

Masters Student at
University of San Francisco

aedoty@dons.usfca.edu

Fathima Trejo

Volunteer

Masters Student at
University of San Francisco

fnrashid@dons.usfca.edu

Sarah Sorenson

Volunteer

Undergraduate Student at
Mills College

ssorenson@mills.edu

Alumni

Bruce Culbertson

Then: Junior Specialist
Now: MSTP student at Columbia University

Steven Zhang

Then: HHMI medical student fellow
Now: Medical student at Stanford University

Yikai Luo

Then: Visiting undergraduate student
Now: Graduate Student at Baylor College of Medicine

Myles Hochman

Then: Graduate student
Now: RA at Zymergen

Benjamin Haenisch

Then: Visiting medical student
Now: Medical student at Aachen University

Rithvik Baratam

Then: Visiting undergraduate student
Now: Undergraduate student at Baylor University

Roy Garcia

Then: Visiting undergraduate student
Now: Undergraduate student at UCSB

Join Our Team

Our team consists of bioinformaticians, molecular biologists, and cancer researchers. If you are interested in working in a multidisciplinary environement where you are exposed to multiple key areas of cancer biology, join the Goodarzi lab at UCSF.

Postdoctoral candidates

We are looking for post docs in computational biology, RNA biology, and cancer. Please send a cover letter and your CV to Hani Goodarzi

Graduate Students

We accepts graduate students from Tetrad, BMS, and IPQB programs. Students in other programs are also encouraged to rotate with us.

Volunteers

Current undergraduates who are interested in volunteering should send a CV and cover letter.

Contact us