people

Current members of Goodarzi Lab.

Principal Investigator

Hani Goodarzi

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology
Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
Institute for Computational Health Sciences

Curriculum Vitae

hani.goodarzi@ucsf.edu

Computational Team

Hosseinali Asgharian

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology
Helen Diller Cancer Center
Institute for Computational Health Sciences

hosseinali.asgharian@ucsf.edu

Ruhollah Moussavi Baygi

Postdoc Scholar

Joint with Felix Feng (Lab website)

Department of Radiation Oncology,
Department of Urology

ruhollah@ucsf.edu

Matvei Khoroshkin

Graduate Student

Bioinformatics Program

khorms21@gmail.com

Experimental Team

Lisa Fish

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology,
and Helen Diller Cancer Center

lisa.fish@ucsf.edu

Albertas Navickas

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics
Department of Urology
Helen Diller Cancer Center

albertas.navickas@ucsf.edu

Myles Hochman

Graduate Student

Joint with Barbara Panning (Lab website)

TETRAD Program

myles.hochman@ucsf.edu

Johnny Yu

Graduate Student

Biomedical Sciences Program

johnny.yu@ucsf.edu

Bruce Culbertson

Junior Specialist

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics,
Department of Urology

bruce.culbertson@ucsf.edu

Alumni

Steven Zhang

Then: HHMI medical student fellow
Now: Medical student at Stanford University

Yikai Luo

Then: Visiting undergraduate student
Now: Graduate Student at Baylor College of Medicine

Join Our Team

Our team consists of bioinformaticians, molecular biologists, and cancer researchers. If you are interested in working in a multidisciplinary environement where you are exposed to multiple key areas of cancer biology, join the Goodarzi lab at UCSF.

Postdoctoral candidates

We are looking for post docs in computational biology, RNA biology, and cancer. Please send a cover letter and your CV to Hani Goodarzi

Graduate Students

We accepts graduate students from Tetrad, BMS, and IPQB programs. Students in other programs are also encouraged to rotate with us.

Volunteers

Current undergraduates who are interested in volunteering should send a CV and cover letter.

Contact us