Join Our Team

Our team consists of bioinformaticians, molecular biologists, and cancer researchers. If you are interested in working in a multidisciplinary environement where you are exposed to multiple key areas of cancer biology, join the Goodarzi lab at UCSF.

Postdoctoral candidates

We are looking for post docs in computational biology, RNA biology, and cancer. Please send a cover letter and your CV to Hani Goodarzi

Graduate Students

We accepts graduate students from Tetrad, BMS, and IPQB programs. Stundets in other programs are also encouraged to rotate with us.

Volunteers

Current undergraduates who are interested in volunteering should send a CV and cover letter.

Contact us

people

Current members of Goodarzi Lab.

Hani Goodarzi

Principal Investigator

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics,
Department of Urology
Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center

Curriculum Vitae

hani.goodarzi@ucsf.edu

Lisa Fish

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics,
Department of Urology,
and Helen Diller Cancer Center

lisa.fish@ucsf.edu

Hosseinali Asgharian

Postdoctoral Associate

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics,
Department of Urology
Helen Diller Cancer Center

hosseinali.asgharian@ucsf.edu

Johnny Yu

Graduate Student

Biomedical Sciences Program

johnny.yu@ucsf.edu

Matvei Khoroshkin

Graduate Student

Bioinformatics Program

khorms21@gmail.com

Myles Hochman

Graduate Student

TETRAD Program

myles.hochman@ucsf.edu

Steven Zhang

Medical Student @ Stanford

HHMI Medical Research Fellow

steven.zhang@ucsf.edu

Bruce Culbertson

Junior Specialist

Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics,
Department of Urology

bruce.culbertson@ucsf.edu